Snapchat is often an excellent app, but maybe you’re worried that somebody could be taking hard copies of your photos without you knowing. Or, you’ll just not be that into it anymore. In either case, you’re probably wondering that How to Delete Snapchat Account permanently.
Let’s take a glance at How to Delete Snapchat Account permanently via the mobile app or the desktop website.
Why do I Delete Snapchat Account permanently?
Snapchat is a social media platform that wants to pride itself on privacy. However, many users began to question the platform once they remained silent over the Cambridge Analytica scandal that saw data harvested from many Facebook users.
It seemed strange that an app that promising superior privacy protocols and data protection wouldn’t be able to capitalize or a minimum of discussing the failure of their competitor. Particularly odd, as Facebook has been copying their hottest features for years.
In April 2019, Snapchat announced a number of latest features, the foremost interesting of which is named App Stories. This enables you to share your content directly from your Snapchat camera to a ‘Story’ of another app.
This poses privacy questions, as Snapchat data is meant to be temporary. But how can this be the case if it’s accessible to the likes of Facebook and Tinder? what is going to prevent another Cambridge Analytica fiasco if data is up for grabs after it’s left the security of Snapchat?
That’s why you should delete your Snapchat account permanently. And in this guide we will assist you in deleting your account permanently
Download Your Snapchat Data Before Delete Account permanently
Before you delete permanently, you maybe want to download a replica of your Snapchat data. To do this you’ll need a verified email address. You can follow these simple steps to download your data:
- Log in to your personal account at accounts.snapchat.com and then click on ‘My Data’.
- Click the link that says ‘Submit Request’ at the rock bottom of the page.
- An email is going to be sent to your verified email address with a link when your data is prepared to be downloaded.
- Click the link to download your data.
- Your data will arrive within the sort of a ZIP file entitled ‘My Data’.
How to Delete Snapchat Account permanently
Like most social media apps, it is often difficult to work out exactly the way to permanently delete your Snapchat account. In this article, we will try to give you the most exact information to do that.
Delete Snapchat Account permanently by Snapchat’s account portal
- Head to Snapchat’s ‘accounts portal.
- Log in to your account. This may take you to the ‘Delete Account’ page.
- Enter your username and passwords into the specified fields and click on ‘Continue’. Your account is now deactivated and you’ll delete the app, in 30 days your account is going to be deleted permanently.
Delete Snapchat Account permanently on Desktop
Step-1: First, we’ll take a glance at the way to delete your Snapchat account from the app’s desktop website.
Step-2: Once you’ve opened your browser of choice from either your smartphone, tablet, Mac, or PC, attend snapchat.com.
Step-3: ThenScrollright down to rock bottom of the page and click on Support.
Step-4: After you get to the Support page, type “delete my account” within the search bar.
Step-5: After you do that the choice Delete My Account, will appear. go ahead and click on it.
This will bring you to a page explaining the results and process of deleting your account. We recommend reading through this since it’s a permanent deletion; you would like to form sure that you simply actually need to delete your account.
If you’re proud of what you’re reading, you’ll find the link to the Account Deletion Portal under the heading, the way to delete your Snapchat account:
Step-6: After clicking that link, Snapchat will redirect you to a page that’s asking you to log in to your Snapchat account.
Step-7: If all you see maybe a Snapchat login screen, then you’ll enter your email and password without deleting your account directly.
Step-8: Then, Snapchat will redirect you to a different page asking you to delete your account.
Step-9: If Snapchat takes you on to the deletion page, entering your email and password will permanently delete your account.
The account deletion page seems like this:
After confirming the deletion, your account will first be deactivated for 30 days. If you opt you don’t want to permanently delete your account, just log back in. Otherwise, your account is going to be deleted after this era.
Delete Snapchat Account Permanently Through the Mobile App
If you’d like to delete your account straight from your phone, you can do so through the official Snapchat mobile app, though it does take a touch little bit of digging.
Open the Snapchat app on your iOS or Android mobile device. Then, follow the method below to delete your Snapchat account permanently:
- First, tap on your profile picture which is in the top left corner of the main screen.
- Now, within the top right corner of your profile page, tap on the Settings icon.
- In your Snapchat settings, scroll down until you get to the Support section and choose I need Help.
- This will bring you to the Support Page, which features a search bar front and center.
- In this search bar, type “delete my account” and choose to Delete My Account when it appears.
After that, Snapchat will bring you to the Account Deletion Support page where you’ll be presented with all of the finer details about deleting your account.
If you’re proud of everything you see, go ahead and tap on the accounts portal link right under the way to delete your Snapchat account heading.
From there, Snapchat will take you to the real account deletion page. It’ll provide you with a final warning about what deleting your account entails before asking you to enter your login information. To permanently delete your Snapchat account, enter your information and tap Continue:
From there, Snapchat will take you to the real account deletion page. It’ll provide you with a final warning about what deleting your account entails before asking you to enter your login information. To permanently delete your Snapchat account, enter your information, and tap Continue.
After you tap to continue your account will permanently be deleted from the Snapchat app.
This was a complete article about How to Delete Snapchat Account permanently. Hope this article will help you to delete your Snapchat account permanently. If you find any problem during you doing these methods then don’t feel uncomfortable to inform us. You can inform us by using the comment section.